top of page


White on Black.png


Fire Extinguishing System

to Our Site

 Franklin County Fire Protection District #4 is comprised of volunteers from our community, who are willing to train and perform duties for our emergency service department.  The fire department has 3 stations that responds to protect the life and property within the 180 sq. miles of our fire district, serving a current population of 3069.

 Volunteers from this department are involved in extensive training. from Fire Chief Steve Cooper and Safety Officer Michael Rattray.

Our District is Governed by 3 Fire Commissioners. 

  Franklin County Fire Commissioners Meetings are the 2nd Thursday.
of every month, unless a Special Meeting is called. 
Our next monthly meeting is scheduled for Thursday March 14, 2024, at4:30 PM.  

Meeting Agenda

Click box below for our current Agenda it
will be available 24hrs. before the meeting

Our Story 

Franklin County Fire Protection District was formed April 6,1959  Resolution NO.9-59 and  went into service on Friday March 10, 1963, in Basin City, WA. servicing a 150 square mile area at the time. The department serviced Blocks 19, 20, 21, 23 and parts of Block 11, 14., and 15. They started with a new red Fire Truck, the Fire Station and 16 Volunteers.  James Randle was appointed the new Fire Chief.  It was Governed by 3 Fire Commissioners Ed Danz, Nels Allison, and Ervin Easterday who all helped in forming the district in 1960, where acquisitions were made through $24,000.00 in Bonds and 6,000.00 in Coupon Warrants.

Meetings are held at the Basin City Firehall Chet's Training Room
6725 Rd. 170 Basin City, WA.
All Meetings are Open to the Public

Meet Our Board of Commissioners

FD 4 FBook Label.jpg
Dougs Fire Picture of volunteer at door.JPEG

Contact Us



6725 Rd.170 

Mesa, WA  99343

Mailing address      

Call 911 if Emergency

Fire Peron image.jpg
bottom of page